Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
EJ Committee Members
Share |

Florida Brownfields Association
Environmental Justice Committee

CO–CHAIRS

Wynetta Wright
Eastside Environmental Council Inc,.
1637 Walnut Street
Jacksonville, FL  32206
(904) 354-5052 office
(904) 355-2409 fax
(904)  534-1749 cell
wynettawright@bellsouth.net

Ken Pinnix
Cardno TBE
10151 Deerwood Park Blvd.
Builidng 200, Suite 250
Jacksonville, FL 32256

(904) 371-3584 office
(904) 677-7970 fax
Kenneth.Pinnix@Cardno.com

 

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Muhammad Abdur-Rahim
Willa Carson Health Resource Center Board Member
1108 North Martin Luther King Ave.
Clearwater, Florida 33755
(562) 4950 ext. 7205 office
(727) 423-4373 cell
Muhammad.Abdur-Rahim@myClearwater.com

Miles Ballogg
Director, Brownfields and Economic Development
Cardno TBE
380 Park Place Blvd., Suite 300
Clearwater, FL 33759
(727) 431-1555 office
(727) 431-1777 fax
(727) 423-1587 cell
Miles.Ballogg@CardnoTBE.com

Kelly Bishop
HSA Engineers & Scientists, Inc.
4019 E. Fowler Avenue
Tampa, Florida 33617
(813) 971-3882 office
(813) 620-1542 fax
kbishop@hsa-env.com

Michael R. Goldstein, Esq.
The Goldstein Environmental Law Firm, P.A.
Goldstein Brownfields Foundation
One Southeast Third Avenue, Suite 2120
Miami, FL 33131
 (305) 777-1682 office
 (305) 777-1681 fax
 (305) 962-7669 cell
mgoldstein@goldsteinenvlaw.com

Glendon Hall
Senior Asset Manager
Bayview Financial Corp.
4425 Ponce de Leon Blvd., 4th Floor
Coral Gables, FL  33146
(305) 331-5402 Cell
glendonh@yahoo.com

Diane Hufford
City of Clearwater Housing and Economic Development Department
112 S. Osceola Ave.
Clearwater, FL  33758-4748
(727) 562-4054 office
(727) 562-4075 fax
diane.hufford@myclearwater.com

Ed Johnson

Manager
East Tampa Development
Economic and Urban Development Department
3808 N. 22nd Street
Tampa, FL 33610
(813) 242-3806 office
(813) 242-3830 fax
(813) 310-7578 cell
Ed.Johnson@ci.tampa.fl.us

Katie Leonard
Community Planner
Sarasota County Health Department
Office of Environmental Health Services
1301 Cattlemen Road, Building A
Sarasota, Florida 34232
(941) 861-6133 office
Katie_Leonard@doh.state.fl.us

Darlene Mayes
Newtown Redevelopment Staff
1782 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Way
Sarasota, Florida 34234
(941) 365-2200 ext 4450 office
(941) 954-4178 fax
Darlene.Mayes@sarasotagov.com

Maribel N Nicholson-Choice
Greenberg Traurig, P.A.
101 East College Ave. Tallahassee, Florida 32301
(850) 425-8506 office
(850) 681-0207 fax
Nicholson-Choicem@gtlaw.com

Julianne R. Price, R.S.
Florida Department of Health - Statewide PACE Coordinator
1900 27th St.Vero Beach, FL 32960
Statewide PACE Coordinator
(772) 794-7445 office
(772) 794-7447 fax
Julianne_Price@doh.state.fl.us

Sue Trone

Bayshore/Gateway Triangle CRA
4069 Bayshore Drive
Naples, Florida   34112
(239) 643-1115 office
SueTrone@colliergov.net


ADVISORS

ATSDR
Robert E. Safay

ATSDR – Agency for Toxic Disease Registry
Waste Management Division
61 Forsyth St. SW
Atlanta, GA. 30303
(404) 562-1782 office
Safay.Robert@epamail.epa.gov

American Optometric Association
Michael R. Duenas, O.D.

Associate Director, Health Sciences and Policy
American Optometric Association
1505 Prince Street, Suite 300
Alexandria, VA 22314
(703) 837-1008 office
(703) 739-9497 fax
(860) 792-1095 cell
MRDuenas@aoa.org

EPA
Channing Bennett

EPA Region IV
61th Forsyth St., SW
Atlanta, GA 30303
(404) 562-8474 office
Bennett.Channing@epamail.epa.gov
Bennett.Channing@epamail.gov

Cynthia Peurifoy
Regional Environmental Justice Program Manager
Office of Special Programs
Office of the Regional Administrator
USEPA Region 4
61 Forsyth Street
Atlanta, Georgia   30303
(404) 562-9649 office
(404) 562-8368 fax
Peurifoy.Cynthia@epa.gov

Matt Robbins
Revitalization Coordinator
US EPA –Region IV
Atlanta Federal Building
US EPA- Region IV
61 Forsyth St. S.W.
Atlanta, Georgia   30303
(404) 562-8371 office
robbins.matt@epa.gov

Suzi Ruhl
Senior Attorney Advisor
US EPA - Office of Environmental Justice
1200 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Mail Code, 2202B
Washington, DC  20460-0001
United States of America
(202) 564-6643 office
ruhl.suzi@epa.gov

ENVIRONMENTAL LAW INSTITUTE
Sandra S. Nichols

Staff Attorney
The Environmental Law Institute
2000 L St., NW suite 620
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 939-3828 office
nichols@eli.org


FAMU Center for Environmental Justice and Equity
Dr. Richard Gragg

Associate Director and Associate Professor
Environmental Sciences Institute
Florida A&M University
1515 Martin Luther King Boulevard
Tallahassee, Florida 32307
(850) 599-8549 office
(850) 412-7855 fax
richard.gragg@famu.edu

FDOH
Katie Leonard

Community Planner
Sarasota County Health Department
Office of Environmental Health Services
1301 Cattlemen Road, Building A
Sarasota, Florida 34232
(941) 861-6133 office
Katie_Leonard@doh.state.fl.us

Julianne R. Price, R.S.

Florida Department of Health - Statewide PACE Coordinator
1900 27th St.Vero Beach, FL 32960
Statewide PACE Coordinator
(772) 794-7445 office
(772) 794-7447 fax
Julianne_Price@doh.state.fl.us

Sandra F. Whitehead
Public Health Planner
Florida Department of Health
Division of Environmental Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way Bin A08
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
(850) 245-4250 office
(850) 766-4054 cell
Sandra_Whitehead@doh.state.fl.us

Sustainable Community Development Group, Inc.
Deeohn Ferris, J.D.

President
Sustainable Community Development Group, Inc.
P.O. Box 15395
Washington, DC 20003
(202) 637-2467 office
gerinc@mindspring.com

 
 

 

 

Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely

2016 Conference Sponsors